{"catalog":{"title":"Company registry search by country and UBO registers","path":"/company-registries","updatedAt":"2026-10-02T13:01:30.868Z","fields":[{"id":"region","label":"Region","type":"select","options":["Europe","Middle East","Asia-Pacific","Americas","Africa","Offshore and crown dependencies"]},{"id":"registry_name","label":"Official company register","type":"text"},{"id":"operator","label":"Run by","type":"text"},{"id":"search_url","label":"Company search","type":"url"},{"id":"registry_url","label":"Registry website","type":"url"},{"id":"free_search","label":"Free online search","type":"select","options":["Yes","Partial","No"]},{"id":"free_data","label":"Visible for free","type":"textarea"},{"id":"paid_documents","label":"Paid documents and fees","type":"textarea"},{"id":"company_number","label":"Company identifier","type":"text"},{"id":"ubo_register","label":"Beneficial ownership register","type":"text"},{"id":"ubo_access","label":"Who can see beneficial owners","type":"select","options":["Public","Legitimate interest","Obliged entities and authorities only","Suspended","No central register","Not stated"]},{"id":"ubo_note","label":"Beneficial ownership access in detail","type":"textarea"},{"id":"ubo_url","label":"Beneficial ownership register website","type":"url"},{"id":"api","label":"Data access for developers","type":"select","options":["Free API","Paid API","Bulk data only","No API","Not verified"]},{"id":"api_note","label":"API or data service","type":"text"},{"id":"languages","label":"Search interface languages","type":"text"},{"id":"kyb_documents","label":"What an official extract contains","type":"textarea"},{"id":"notes","label":"What to know before a KYB check","type":"textarea"},{"id":"sources","label":"Sources","type":"textarea"},{"id":"checked","label":"Checked on","type":"date"},{"id":"confidence","label":"Verification","type":"select","options":["All fields verified","Some fields unverified"]}]},"category":{"slug":"middle-east","title":"Middle East","path":"/company-registries/category/middle-east"},"entries":[{"slug":"bahrain","name":"Bahrain","path":"/company-registries/bahrain","category":{"slug":"middle-east","title":"Middle East"},"updatedAt":"2026-10-02T12:55:03.044Z","fields":{"region":"Middle East","registry_name":"Commercial Registration Portal (Sijilat)","operator":"Ministry of Industry and Commerce (MOIC), Directorate of Registration","search_url":"https://services.bahrain.bh/wps/portal/en/BSP/GSX-UI-EServiceDetails?esID=10","registry_url":"https://www.sijilat.bh","free_search":"Yes","free_data":"CR details through the public search tool; MOIC states that Sijilat provides commercial registration data to the public, along with an official gazette of CR transactions","paid_documents":"Printing a CR certificate or extracting CR data: BD 20. Printed certificates, extracts and letters: certificate hard copy BD 20, CR extract BD 20, CR authentication BD 25, To Whom It May Concern letter BD 10","company_number":"Commercial Registration (CR) number","ubo_register":"Ultimate Beneficial Owner disclosure in Sijilat (Ministerial Order No. 83 of 2020)","ubo_access":"Not stated","ubo_note":"Ministerial Order No. 83 of 2020 requires all CR holders except Central Bank of Bahrain licensees to disclose ultimate beneficial owners in Sijilat. MOIC does not publish rules on who may access the data.","ubo_url":"https://moic.gov.bh/en/node/2778","api":"No API","api_note":"No","languages":"English, Arabic","kyb_documents":"Commercial Registration certificate; CR extract; CR authentication; To Whom It May Concern letter","notes":"Printing a CR certificate or extract requires an official power of attorney if the requester is unrelated to the business, so third parties may not be able to obtain certified extracts directly. Entities licensed by the Central Bank of Bahrain are outside the MOIC UBO order.","sources":"bahrain.bh – Search Commercial Registration · https://services.bahrain.bh/wps/portal/en/BSP/GSX-UI-EServiceDetails?esID=10\nbahrain.bh – Print an extract of data from the CR · https://www.bahrain.bh/wps/portal/en/BNP/ServicesCatalogue/GSX-UI-PServiceDetails?psID=2105\nbahrain.bh – Request for Printing CR Certificates/Extracts/Letters · https://www.bahrain.bh/wps/portal/en/BNP/ServicesCatalogue/GSX-UI-PServiceDetails?psID=3164\nMOIC – Business Licensing System (SIJILAT) · https://www.moic.gov.bh/en/node/2724\nMOIC – Ultimate Beneficial Owner · https://moic.gov.bh/en/node/2778","checked":"2026-09-29","confidence":"Some fields unverified"}},{"slug":"qatar","name":"Qatar","path":"/company-registries/qatar","category":{"slug":"middle-east","title":"Middle East"},"updatedAt":"2026-10-02T13:00:22.113Z","fields":{"region":"Middle East","registry_name":"Commercial Register (Ministry of Commerce and Industry) / Unified Economic Register","operator":"Ministry of Commerce and Industry (MOCI)","search_url":"https://investor.sw.gov.qa/wps/portal/investors/home/","registry_url":"https://www.moci.gov.qa/en/e-services/","free_search":"No","free_data":"No anonymous public search; CR details (validity, partners) and CR offprints are available after login to the Single Window through National Authentication Services","paid_documents":"MOCI does not publish CR document fees online.","company_number":"Commercial Registration (CR) number","ubo_register":"Beneficial owner (real beneficiary) declarations under Law No. 1 of 2020 on the Unified Economic Register","ubo_access":"Not stated","ubo_note":"Beneficial owners must be declared at CR registration, amendment and renewal under Law No. 1 of 2020. MOCI does not publish rules on who may access the data.","ubo_url":null,"api":"No API","api_note":"No","languages":"Arabic, English","kyb_documents":"Commercial Registration offprint (Arabic/English)","notes":"The official FAQ routes CR enquiries (validity, partner names) through a logged-in Single Window account, so third-party checks usually rely on a CR offprint supplied by the company. Qatar Financial Centre entities are registered separately and are not covered here.","sources":"MOCI E-Services · https://www.moci.gov.qa/en/e-services/\nSingle Window FAQs · https://investor.sw.gov.qa/wps/portal/investors/information-center/faqs/\nSingle Window home (CR offprint service) · https://investor.sw.gov.qa/wps/portal/investors/home/\nMOCI – Real Beneficiary FAQ · https://www.moci.gov.qa/en/our-services/investor/commerce-faq/real-beneficiary/\nMOCI – Beneficial Owner Declaration Form · https://www.moci.gov.qa/wp-content/uploads/2022/06/Beneficial-Owner-Declaration-Form.pdf","checked":"2026-09-29","confidence":"Some fields unverified"}},{"slug":"saudi-arabia","name":"Saudi Arabia","path":"/company-registries/saudi-arabia","category":{"slug":"middle-east","title":"Middle East"},"updatedAt":"2026-10-02T13:00:42.714Z","fields":{"region":"Middle East","registry_name":"Commercial Register (Ministry of Commerce)","operator":"Ministry of Commerce, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia","search_url":"https://mc.gov.sa/Pages/crqe.aspx","registry_url":"https://mc.gov.sa","free_search":"Yes","free_data":"Commercial registration data, searchable by establishment name or unified national number, free of charge","paid_documents":"Commercial register extract or commercial statement through the Saudi Business Center: the fee varies by service. The English CR print has been free since 15 March 2023, when the SR 100 fee was canceled.","company_number":"Unified National Number: 10 digits starting with 7 (7XXXXXXXXX); under the new Commercial Register Law it replaces the traditional CR number as the sole identifier","ubo_register":"Ultimate Beneficial Owner register (UBO Rules, Ministerial Resolution No. 99 dated 05/06/1447H)","ubo_access":"Obliged entities and authorities only","ubo_note":"The Ministry of Commerce restricts access to the UBO register to regulatory bodies and competent authorities. SAMA instructs financial institutions to verify UBOs through the Ministry's Wathq service.","ubo_url":"https://mc.gov.sa/en/mediacenter/News/Pages/09-12-25-01.aspx","api":null,"api_note":"Wathq service integration for UBO verification, described in the SAMA rulebook: https://rulebook.sama.gov.sa/en/technical-integration-wathq-service-verifying-identity-ultimate-beneficial-owner-ubo","languages":"Arabic","kyb_documents":null,"notes":"Since the 2024 Commercial Register Law, CR certificates have no expiry date; status depends on annual confirmation, so check the confirmation or suspension status instead. Article 18 of the law gives any person access to basic data and the right to request a detailed extract.","sources":"MoC – Query about commercial registration data · https://mc.gov.sa/Pages/crqe.aspx\nNational Portal – Extractor of a commercial registry / commercial letter · https://my.gov.sa/en/services/240900\nMoC news – free English copy of CR · https://mc.gov.sa/en/mediacenter/News/Pages/15-03-23-01.aspx\nMoC news – UBO Rules benefits · https://mc.gov.sa/en/mediacenter/News/Pages/09-12-25-01.aspx\nMoC news – UBO Rules resolution · https://mc.gov.sa/en/mediacenter/News/Pages/08-12-25-01.aspx\nSAMA – Unified number starting with 7 · https://www.rulebook.sama.gov.sa/en/approval-unified-number-starting-7-issued-national-information-center-serve-unified-number-non\nSAMA – Commercial Register Law implementation · https://rulebook.sama.gov.sa/en/emphasizing-implementation-provisions-commercial-register-law-and-law-tradenames\nSAMA – Wathq UBO integration · https://rulebook.sama.gov.sa/en/technical-integration-wathq-service-verifying-identity-ultimate-beneficial-owner-ubo\nCommercial Register Law (MISA official translation) · https://misa.gov.sa/app/uploads/2025/07/Commercial-Register-Law.pdf","checked":"2026-09-29","confidence":"Some fields unverified"}},{"slug":"uae-adgm","name":"UAE – ADGM","path":"/company-registries/uae-adgm","category":{"slug":"middle-east","title":"Middle East"},"updatedAt":"2026-10-02T12:54:32.384Z","fields":{"region":"Middle East","registry_name":"ADGM Public Register (Registration Authority, Online Registry Solution)","operator":"ADGM Registration Authority (Registrar of Companies), Abu Dhabi Global Market","search_url":"https://www.adgm.com/public-registers","registry_url":"https://www.adgm.com/public-registers","free_search":"Yes","free_data":"Entity name and other entity details held on the public register","paid_documents":"Certified copy of any document $100; extract of information from the register $100; search certificate or information request $100 (Registration Authority fee overview, January 2025)","company_number":"ADGM registered number allocated by the Registrar (Companies Regulations 2020, ss.941 and 956)","ubo_register":"Register of Beneficial Owners of Legal Persons and Nominee Directors (Beneficial Ownership and Control Regulations 2022)","ubo_access":"Obliged entities and authorities only","ubo_note":"The record of beneficial owners is not published, and only designated Registration Authority staff can access it. The Registrar may disclose data only under s.967 of the Companies Regulations or with the entity's consent; individuals can obtain data relating to themselves.","ubo_url":"https://www.adgm.com/operating-in-adgm/obligations-of-adgm-registered-entities/beneficial-ownership-and-control","api":"No API","api_note":"No","languages":"English","kyb_documents":"Certificate of good standing; certificate of incumbency; Registrar-certified documents (certified true copy); extract of information from the register","notes":"Since 7 February 2025 the Registration Authority has withheld certificates of good standing and incumbency from entities with unpaid late-filing fines, so an entity that cannot produce one may be in that position. Branches of foreign companies and partnerships are outside the Beneficial Ownership and Control Regulations 2022.","sources":"ADGM Public Registers · https://www.adgm.com/public-registers\nADGM RA Overview of Fees 2025 · https://assets.adgm.com/download/assets/ADGM-Schedule-of-Fees.pdf/6c5c6ff4b0a911ef9bb96218d165befe\nADGM Beneficial Ownership and Control · https://www.adgm.com/operating-in-adgm/obligations-of-adgm-registered-entities/beneficial-ownership-and-control\nBeneficial Ownership and Control Regulations 2022 · https://assets.adgm.com/download/assets/20240725+Beneficial+Ownership+and+Control+Regulations+2022.pdf/c29468365a2d11efb1856e1f83354cf4\nRA Restricted Services Policy Statement · https://assets.adgm.com/download/assets/Restricted+Services+Public+Policy+Statement.pdf/fd4ddd12ac9a11efb52f0aff269b5a3f\nADGM Companies Regulations 2020 · https://assets.adgm.com/download/assets/ADGM1547_20963_VER072020.pdf/fb4a15ce5d4111efaccc3653e4bba5a5\nOnline Registry Solution Portal · https://www.adgm.com/operating-in-adgm/e-services/online-registry-solution-portal","checked":"2026-09-29","confidence":"Some fields unverified"}},{"slug":"uae-difc","name":"UAE – DIFC","path":"/company-registries/uae-difc","category":{"slug":"middle-east","title":"Middle East"},"updatedAt":"2026-10-02T13:01:25.611Z","fields":{"region":"Middle East","registry_name":"DIFC Public Register (Registrar of Companies)","operator":"DIFC Registrar of Companies, DIFC Authority","search_url":"https://www.difc.com/business/public-register","registry_url":"https://www.difc.com/business/registrars-and-commissioners/registrar-of-companies","free_search":"Yes","free_data":"Entity name, registration number, legal structure, status, individual shareholders and other public register particulars","paid_documents":"Certificate of good standing, certificate of incumbency, extract from the Public Register, extract of any document from the register, and attestation of a true copy: $100 each, plus an AED 20 Knowledge and Innovation fee (fee schedule DIFC-CS-GL-03 Rev.16, August 2026)","company_number":"DIFC registration number, shown on the certificate of incorporation or registration","ubo_register":"Beneficial Ownership Register (entity-level) with UBO particulars notified to the Registrar under the DIFC Ultimate Beneficial Ownership Regulations","ubo_access":"Obliged entities and authorities only","ubo_note":"The Registrar discloses UBO information only at the request of a regulator, law enforcement agency or other government authority prescribed by law, or with the entity's consent (UBO Regulations 7.1.3). It is not publicly accessible.","ubo_url":"https://assets.difc.com/v1/media/edge/images/dubaiintern0078-difcexperie96c5-production-3253/media/project/difcexperiences/difc/difcwebsite/documents/laws--regulations/ultimate_beneficial_owners_regulations_updated_2024.pdf","api":"No API","api_note":"No","languages":"English","kyb_documents":"Extract from the Public Register; Certificate of good standing; Certificate of incumbency; certified copy of certificate of incorporation or of any document filed with the Registrar (Operating Regulations 5.4.4/5.4.6)","notes":"The Operating Law requires the Registrar to make current public registers freely available for viewing; certificates and extracts are paid. DIFC entities keep a private UBO register and notify the Registrar, but UBO data is not published.","sources":"DIFC Public Register · https://www.difc.com/business/public-register\nDIFC Registrar of Companies · https://www.difc.com/business/registrars-and-commissioners/registrar-of-companies\nDIFC ROC Table of Fees Rev.16 (Aug 2026) · https://assets.difc.com/v1/media/edge/images/dubaiintern0078-difcexperie96c5-production-3253/media/project/difcexperiences/difc/difcwebsite/documents/business-section-documents/operating-a-business/operating-business---handbook-fees/difc-cs-gl-03-rev-16-roc-table-of-fees_aug-2026.pdf\nDIFC Ultimate Beneficial Ownership Regulations (updated 2024) · https://assets.difc.com/v1/media/edge/images/dubaiintern0078-difcexperie96c5-production-3253/media/project/difcexperiences/difc/difcwebsite/documents/laws--regulations/ultimate_beneficial_owners_regulations_updated_2024.pdf\nDIFC Guidance on determining UBOs · https://edge.sitecorecloud.io/dubaiintern0078-difcexperie96c5-production-3253/media/project/difcexperiences/difc/difcwebsite/documents/business-section-documents/determining-ubos-under-ubo-regulations.pdf\nDIFC Operating Law No. 7 of 2018 (updated 2024) · https://assets.difc.com/v1/media/edge/images/dubaiintern0078-difcexperie96c5-production-3253/media/project/difcexperiences/difc/difcwebsite/documents/laws--regulations/operating_-law_no_7_of_2018_updated_2024.pdf\nDIFC Operating Regulations · https://edge.sitecorecloud.io/dubaiintern0078-difcexperie96c5-production-3253/media/project/difcexperiences/difc/difcwebsite/documents/difc_docs/annex_b_-_operating_regulations.pdf?sc_lang=en","checked":"2026-09-29","confidence":"Some fields unverified"}},{"slug":"uae-dubai-mainland","name":"UAE – Dubai mainland","path":"/company-registries/uae-dubai-mainland","category":{"slug":"middle-east","title":"Middle East"},"updatedAt":"2026-10-02T13:01:30.868Z","fields":{"region":"Middle East","registry_name":"Dubai commercial license register (Department of Economy and Tourism), Invest in Dubai license search","operator":"Dubai Department of Economy and Tourism (DET)","search_url":"https://app.invest.dubai.ae/search-license","registry_url":"https://www.investindubai.gov.ae/en/","free_search":"Yes","free_data":"License number, Dubai Unified Licence (DUL) number, business name in English and Arabic, licensing authority, company profile summary","paid_documents":"DET does not publish extract fees online.","company_number":"DET license number and Dubai Unified Licence (DUL) number, searchable as separate fields","ubo_register":"Beneficial Owner's Record (Cabinet Decision No. 109/2023), filed with the Registrar (DET for Dubai mainland)","ubo_access":"Obliged entities and authorities only","ubo_note":"Under Cabinet Decision 109/2023 (Art. 17), the Ministry provides beneficial owner data on request to concerned entities in the UAE and to competent foreign authorities through international cooperation. There is no public access.","ubo_url":"https://www.moet.gov.ae/documents/20121/0/Cabinet+Decision+109-2023+English+Version+06062024.pdf/f7138fc2-fe12-cef3-077b-b4c49c12eabd?t=1718181974877","api":"No API","api_note":"No","languages":"English, Arabic","kyb_documents":null,"notes":"The Invest in Dubai search covers license identity data only; ownership, managers and constitutional documents are not public. Free-zone entities register with their own free-zone authority, and the DIFC and ADGM financial free zones fall outside Cabinet Decision 109/2023.","sources":"Invest in Dubai – Search License Information · https://app.invest.dubai.ae/search-license\nInvest in Dubai homepage (business directory, DUL search) · https://www.investindubai.gov.ae/en/\nDED eServices help – Search License Information · https://eservices.dubaided.gov.ae/Help/Online_Help_E/Enquiries/Search_for_License_Information.htm\nDED eServices help – Search for Business Name · https://eservices.dubaided.gov.ae/Help/Online_Help_E/Enquiries/Search_for_Trade_Name.htm\nCabinet Decision 109/2023 (Ministry of Economy and Tourism) · https://www.moet.gov.ae/documents/20121/0/Cabinet+Decision+109-2023+English+Version+06062024.pdf/f7138fc2-fe12-cef3-077b-b4c49c12eabd?t=1718181974877","checked":"2026-09-29","confidence":"Some fields unverified"}}]}